Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Rusty Wallis Volkswagen dealership is very attentive, fast and hardworking . They fixed my situation in less than 24 hours . Couldn’t ask for better service !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Everyone was so great and straight forward on my best options. They were straight up honest , and helped me get in a ride that was with in my budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Very fast & efficient service and my service advisor was fantastic. Was expecting to leave car but they were able to complete my 20k service while I waited. They will contact me when the fix for my recall is available

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Honored the warranty and fixed my AC. Glad it works before the heat kicks in!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Mike is such an also salesman. He listen to my need and worked with me and got me the perfect car for my nephew for his graduation…

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

Very timely and friendly. First time with Volkswagen and I was very impressed. Will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2024

The dealership is great. They give great service, are efficient and friendly. I had a very positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

The entire process of purchasing an extra key for my 2013 Jetta and having it programmed by the service department was a pleasant experience. All personal who helped me were very cordial. Also I was impressed with the cleanliness of your business

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

Janeen was awesome and was able to get us a really good deal on our service. Will definitely be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2024

Sales and finance VERY helpful helped us get loan to re establish our credit after bankruptcy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2024

Luke SHOAF always takes care of me and provides a level of service that is unmatched to excellence. What ever you do don't let Luke leave this dealership!! He is a very valuable intangible asset as well a very valuable tangible asset. He is the reason I continue to business with this dealership. Also, I am very glad to see Rachel back. Her and Luke make a great team and Rachel has taken care of me as well with great excellence. What ever this dealership does don't let either of these leave. If it means a pay raise ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2024

Did a great job and were honest. That is a business quality hard to find these days. Recommend Rusty Wallis to everyone. A+ business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2024

Excellent service! I really appreciate your service, very satisfy with the attention provided by Andrea.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2024

Employees were polite, respectful, a pleasure to deal with. They also delivered the vehicle to us!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2024

Very curtesy and professional. Great service and friendly environment. Always nice to get my car back looking better then when I dropped it off. Keep up the great tam work!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2024

They were very attentive to my issue and did not try to sell anything extra like an air filter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2024

Dropped in to see if they could do my 10,000 mile oil change and they were able to complete the service within an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2024

Excellent customer service. Kenny my service advisor was awesome. Did a great job of keeping me updated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

This VW dealership at Garland is the BEST! Every service advisors are friendly and helpful. I got no complaints. While waiting for my oil change. I can get unlimited free coffee and snacks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

Pete our sales guy was amazing and made the buying process super easy. Héctor in finance was awesome also. They both really took good care of us. We will highly recommend Rusty Wallis, Pete and Hector to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

I have been a Rusty Wallis customer for 20 years and have been assisted by several different service managers. I have developed a trust for the Rusty Wallis team to take care with my car and to make the most appropriate recommendations for maintaining it. Thank you 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2024

Fast friendly service,clean waiting area with refreshment available and easy check-out with helpful staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Rusty Wallis Volkswagen did a Terrific job on my vehicle. High 5 to the team @t Rusty Willis. To Luke good guy.😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

Everyone has been nice and accommodating. When I had an oil leak after it being fixed and had to return, they were fair and took care of the issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2024

Very professional, and knowledgeable about what would be done during the repair. I would recommend the dealership to anyone looking for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2024

I took my Tiguan in to get some work done on it. My experience from beginning to end was great! Robert hill took great care of everything and stayed in touch with me throughout the whole process. It was there for about a month, they put me in a loaner no questions asked and he made sure all work was repaired. I will definitely be taking my car back there for any future work. Staff was very friendly as well. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2024

Service was performed to my expectations, with all issues addressed thoroughly. Our ID.4 was ready and had been washed when we picked up the car. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2023

Quick and easy buying experience. No pressure and was courteous on getting me out by the time I needed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2023

Great place for service not only my Passat TDI but all my vehicles. Service writer Luke SHOAF is the best, very knowledgeable, very friendly and on top of his game all the time. He is by far a wonderful service writer and go to person for questions and extremely helpful. Luke is an awesome asset for Rusty Wallis VW. A message to his boss or supervisor is not to change a thing!!! Luke is awesome to work with and he always takes care of me and my vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2023

Everything went well as their usual service that I'm grateful and thankful for! I'm glad I always stop by, thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

Outstanding service department from start till finish. Great attitudes and down south friendliness. Did exactly what they said they would do and with pride in there service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2023

Luke Shoaf, my service coordinator was very responsive, courtesy and respectful...we love Rusty Wallis and will ONLY use them for our VW's!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2023

Always treated kindly. I like Being kept informed of progress by text. Appreciate transportation as needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2023

Engine light came on. Went to dealership for service. Need new gas cap, and a general inspection just for coming in. I mentioned to Cameron, my service advisor, I received an air bag recall, but I thought I would schedule another appointment when I picked up my car tomorrow. I was surprised to find the recall was completed when I arrived the next morning. Thanks Rusty Wallis.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2023

I have been using this dealership for 3 years and the staff are always friendly, helpful, thorough and timely in their service. I especially appreciate the level of communication during times of routine service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2023

Amazing Team in the service department, Luke got my tiguan in on a Saturday with a broke timing cover and whole lot of other things, got it fixed and we were on our way home(1500 miles away).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2023

It's great experience people friendly and no long wait will be back for next service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2023

The service rep was very knowledgeable and kept me informed on all the problems that occurred.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2023

Robert was great always get anxious in taking car in Robert made it easy to accomplish

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2023

I had a great experience with my purchase. After calling to verify availability of the vehicle I wanted. I scheduled an appointment and was greeted right away when I arrived. The vehicle was brought up, I did a walk around and then drove it. We agreed on pricing and my trade in, it was late in the day so I had to wait for a couple other buyers that had been there before me to sign documents. Very easy and pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2023

Yes. Robert is awesome as always. Never fails to deliver, he's great help, great customer service and I highly appreciate that. Thank you. Do miss Rachel as well. She was awesome too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2023

Rachel and Luke are the reason I keep coming back to Rusty Wallis VW. They treat me like family. They are always true to their word. That is huge!! Thank you for always making my experience a great one!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2023

We had a very pleasant experience with Rusty Wallace Volkswagen dealership service department in Garland, Tx

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2023

Very friendly staff and fast service! Comfy waiting room. I like the report they provide indicating status of the different systems/areas on the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2023

Friendly service staff.A-OK dealership. I will be a repeat customer in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2023

Travis was a fantastic salesman. I would not have wanted to buy my first car from anyone else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2023

Friendly and Amazingly fast service ! My appointment was at 11:30 I left around 12:30 , I was genuinely shocked. I also live less than 2 miles from another Volkswagen Dealership, I made a great choice in my opinion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2023

Great service. Arrived 7am out by 8:30. Replaced door buzzer. Going off every time at 9 mph. Peace and quite! Thanks Rusty Wallis VW dealer in Dallas, TX.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2023

Best auto buying experience ever. It was smooth and easy. Great people to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2023

Great experience! The service advisor kept me updated on the repairs and the courtesy shulttle driver were polite and on time. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2023

They make the car buying process smooth and easy, from our salesman Deiver, to the sales manager Hector, along with our finance manager Jason. The entire transaction was quick and easy. If your looking to by a New VW in the DFW area, I would highly recommend this team at Rusty Wallis Volkswagen. Rusty Wallis has earned our respect and our future business. Definitely worth the time to give them a call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

Good personal service. Friendly personnel. Better phone system needed. One-button dial-by-name routing. Direct phone extensions (direct numbers).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

On my Tywan car service repair excelent service & comunication explain very details on every parts

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2023

Rusty Wallis dealership is a very customer oriented dealership. The service reps keep you posted with progress reports on the work being done, as well as, sending a mechanics video of an overall inspection with plenty of time for making future scheduling plans for recommended replacement or repair that may be needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2023

Excellent customer service! The work done on my car took care of all issues. Overall a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2023

NO ISSUES what so ever, everyone was super nice! Robert Hill is one if the best service advisors I have dealt with. Top notch customer service!!! Very happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2023

Riley Pells was helpful, friendly, professional, & Thorough. He took the time to explain everything, gave us status updates, & we felt like we were in good hands.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2023

Prompt, friendly service with post-purchase follow-up call to make sure all was good. Stoney was terrific!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2023

Excellent service, very helpful guest and friendly . Best part was my warranty cover the total cos

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2023

Great place to buy cars and very honest people.Best auto dealer in the metroplex

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2023

Riley Pells went above and beyond on friendly and timely service of my beetle!! explained everything from start to finish!! highly recommend rusty wallis and riley pells!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2023

The dealership was good and the salesman Billy was very helpful in the process. We didn’t want to go back and forth on the price and we didn’t have to the process quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2023

Josh was a great salesman and met Mr Wallis, very professional and to the point. Great experience for me as I dislike the back and forth when buying a vehicle. GREAT EXPERIENCE

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2023

Staff was nice. My sales guy Kenny was awesome. I wasn't feeling too good and wasn't very engaging and he found ways to make me laugh.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2023

Overall the easiest and best car buying experience We have had in the last 30 years! I highly recommend Rusty Wallis Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2023

Excellent service provided by Ryley our service technician! And He kept us posted the whole time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2023

I've brought my VW Golf TDI to Rusty Wallis WV since 2019. I've found the service and parts departments to be excellent. They are very transparent with pricing for parts and service. The service advisors take the time to listen to my concerns, inform me if the mechanics find anything unusual during their inspections, let me know what the repair options are with the corresponding prices. While my car is in for maintenance, I love receiving a link to a video with the mechanic's walkthrough of my car's inspection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2023

The service department is top notch and your repairs and service are explained well before starting the job. Pricing is reasonable and you know your VW will be treated well by their mechanics.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2023

Outstanding service, Reliable and courteous staffs, friendly, speak well etc. I like the atmosphere there and most of all I am happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2023

The entire team made the purchase of my Tiguan SE R Line smooth, simple and easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2023

Great response to customers needs. Respect and courtesy. Very informative, lots of SMILES, which I love. They stick to the time given for the job to be completed.. finally, I enjoy every one that I come in contact with. Great people. WRJohnson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2023

Thank you Stoney for your help in helping me trade in my Tiguan for an Atlas. This was the quickest, smooth car buying process I have ever done. Thank you for listening to my wants and needs and helping me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2023

Josh and Edward were great. The experience was comfortable, staff professional and we left feeling content.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2023

I'm so glad I've moved so close to the Rusty Wallace dealership. After this experience, I am confident that I've found the right dealership for me. I was very well taken care of from the time that I called, to the time of pick-up. I appreciate the consistent communication and especially the video update. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2023

The video from Brock showing the service he was providing was great and as always Ryley's customer service was top tier and kept us well informed! 👏 Well done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2023

Super, great wonderful people . The gentleman made our day with his smile and attitude. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2023

Billy was the absolute best! He made the process so quick & simple! He made me feel like family! We will for sure be coming back to buy cars from Billy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2023

I’ve used this dealer a number of times for service and they are consistently accommodating, professional, courteous, and attentive to my requests. I continue to think they are a value who treats their customers with respect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2023

I have always had a great experience. Very quick service and very friendly people too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2023

The service staff at Rusty Wallis VW is first rate. It took approx 14 months to get the parts needed to complete the repairs on my vehicle, my service rep Rachel kept me updated during the entire time. When l brought my vehicle in for the repairs Rachel was there to greet me and the service staff completed the work in a fairly timely manner considering the work load. Rachel was genuinely happy that the repairs were finally completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2023

Luke was great to work with. Was from out of town and they made me feel like a priority. Like was super helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2023

Great customer service ! Made by experience so easy and answered all questions I had as well as getting information on upcoming services I may need

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2023

Have been using Rusty Wallis Volkswagen since 2005. They are very professional, very courteous and very pleasant people to deal with.. the waiting room is comfortable and always clean... they are the best... Ted Jacobs was very nice and courteous... very pleasant... They all are there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2023

Always great and honest service! They always complete the work in a timely fashion. Highly recommend !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2023

Great service! Great staff!! Luke and Ryley were awesome! I have 2 VW and wouldn’t go anywhere else for service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2023

I recently purchased my wife a new Tiguan at Rusty Wallis VW in Garland. I'd have to say it was the best new car purchase experience of my life. Not only was I treated first class but I got an amazing deal the car. My salesman Nick also delivered the car to my wife's office as a special surprise for her which just put the whole experience over the top. THANK-YOU RUSTY WALLIS!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2023

Very prompt when I pulled up and told them why I was there very helpful and professional. Excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2023

I bought my car at Rusty Wallis. Always take it there to be serviced. My service rep. was honest!! So appreciated. He really knows the VW brand. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2023

Review details of future repair in detail with cost very helpful and great staff will return

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2023

I love my first experience dealing with Rusty Wallis service department, I love the fact that they will send you a text of what they are doing to your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2023

Fast service and trustworthy, I've used them for my VW needs for about 12 years now.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2023

Rusty Wallis is the best dealer that I have had the pleasure of working with. They always treat me special and today was no different. Rachel called me back immediately and got me scheduled to come in within the hour and Ryley showed me the issues with my car and kept me posted with messages and in person. Thanks Rusty Wallis and staff. You are the best. I know you will keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2023

The service very fast and the people nice and respect the guaranty’s in my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2023

RW VW is a really great buying experience. This latest car is our fourth or fifth car from RW VW and we've always been treated with the utmost of courtesy and customer service. RW VW feels like extended family to us! Jeff Wallis and the entire team do a great job. I enthusiastically recommend them to anyone who wants an excellent new car experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2023

The team at Rusty Wallis VW provides a level of service that is not met by others. Will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2023

Our service advisor was very helpful and attentive to our needs . Vehicle was repaired in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2023

Cameron, met me quickly and with a smile. I was registered and shown the waiting room. When my car was finished, he explained what was done and walked me to the cashier. I signed the paperwork and given a copy. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2023

To Rusty Wallis. What ever you do ... do not let Rachel or Luke leave your company !!! I am sure you have other just as great folks working for you but i am in contact with Luke and Rachel most of the time and they are a very very large tangible and intangible assets to your dealership. Customer help and guidance is always at the front of what they do for your dealership and customer's!!! They know their positions very well and implement that knowledge, expertise, and customer caring everyday!! You have a great team!! Its special that you have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2023

Made my first VW purchase a smooth and easy one! From the sales manager on the phone to my sales person to the finance manager- easy and absolutely painless. I had a weird question on the display which was kindly answered by service dept on the phone (I felt silly but he was very thorough is explaining my display screen.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review